UPLOAD, SHARE, PRESERVE MUGEN FOR ETERNITY!
a missing category? request it here.

Results 1 to 11 of 11
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Location
    Posts
    10
    Uploads
    9
    Comments
    136

    Mad Annoying Fighter Factory 3 Glitch

    There's a problem with Fighter Factory 3 that I've found, When I tried to test out a character this stupid error keeps popping up

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	hgsdgd.png 
Views:	16 
Size:	4.6 KB 
ID:	5037

    But the problem is that I wasn't even running Mugen, I tried to keep closing and opening up FF3 over and over but I keep getting that issue for no reason at all even though I'm not even running Mugen the whole time! Why does it keep doing that? Is this some kind of glitch or does FF3 just refuses to run on the program? Can anyone tell me what I did wrong?

  2. #2

    Default Re: Annoying Fighter Factory 3 Glitch

    Open up task manager to see if Mugen is listed because sometimes it gets hung & never finish loading when you run Mugen from FF3.
    If you find Mugen listed click the process then end task by right clicking & selecting the option or left clicking & clicking the "End task" button on task manager.

    The only other solution I can think of is restarting your computer.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Location
    Posts
    10
    Uploads
    9
    Comments
    136

    Default Re: Annoying Fighter Factory 3 Glitch

    I did but it still won't let me run the character, even if I restarted.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Jun 2018
    Location
    Posts
    16
    Uploads
    0
    Comments
    19

    Default Re: Annoying Fighter Factory 3 Glitch

    I believe you should already "Saved" your character before trying it, so it might safe to try and "End Process Tree" of MUGEN and see what happen. Else, as usual, try running FF3 with either Admin or Compatible mode or both, then try "End Process Tree" again in case if it still presist.
    Last edited by uglywolf; 16th May 2019 at 20:20.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Location
    Posts
    10
    Uploads
    9
    Comments
    136

    Default Re: Annoying Fighter Factory 3 Glitch

    Didn't work either.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jun 2018
    Location
    Posts
    16
    Uploads
    0
    Comments
    19

    Default Re: Annoying Fighter Factory 3 Glitch

    Have you tried running a different version of MUGEN instead of the ones you currently used? Also, try checking the MUGEN.cfg, or use a freshly clean MUGEN which haven't yet modified. Some settings tend to have problems with several computers due to its setup difference, regardless of it being a game or just a mere program when running it via third party program.
    Last edited by uglywolf; 17th May 2019 at 16:47. Reason: fixed several terms

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jul 2015
    Location
    Posts
    10
    Uploads
    9
    Comments
    136

    Default Re: Annoying Fighter Factory 3 Glitch

    I did, even on Mugen 1.1, and that pop up still does that.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Jun 2018
    Location
    Posts
    16
    Uploads
    0
    Comments
    19

    Default Re: Annoying Fighter Factory 3 Glitch

    Let's try running the same FF3 and the MUGEN you had on a different computer and see what happen. Just any computer is fine as long as it at least has a similar OS and system the one you used.
    If it still persist, try a fresh FF3 and MUGEN instead. Both on your computer, and that other computer. Just don't forget to keep your FF3 settings SAVED somewhere you can find before doing this.

    If there are no problem when running it on the other computer, that means your own computer needs a diagnostics and troubleshooting since the problem lies on its system, not the MUGEN or FF3.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Jan 2019
    Location
    Posts
    139
    Uploads
    0
    Comments
    0

    Default Re: Annoying Fighter Factory 3 Glitch

    FF's latest iterations are very, very buggy. Honestly your best bet is to restart your computer; I'm not even playing because unless you want to deal with Window's mess of a Registry and poor memory management, fixing issues with FF at runtime is "usually" literally near impossible.

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Jan 2016
    Location
    Posts
    39
    Uploads
    0
    Comments
    76

    Default Re: Annoying Fighter Factory 3 Glitch

    THis is an old bug which was fixed in FFS, but it will stay on FF3 because its outdated.
    To bypass it, most of time, you can close the program, run the mugen its associated with it just one time and try again.

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Jun 2018
    Location
    Posts
    16
    Uploads
    0
    Comments
    19

    Default Re: Annoying Fighter Factory 3 Glitch

    And here I am telling myself that FFS is literally FF3 in sense.
    And at very least everyone already getting the latest version of it. Right now, I still wondering what makes this, as a wrong statement to begin with... orz

Similar Threads

  1. Fighter Factory Ultimate Glitch?
    By Ridgway2019 in forum MUGEN Configuration Help
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 10th February 2019, 00:20
  2. Help with fighter factory
    By EirynSnowElf in forum MUGEN Development Help
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 4th October 2018, 06:30
  3. Fighter Factory 3 Help
    By TristasticGaming in forum MUGEN Development Help
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: 6th May 2018, 07:04
  4. Some help with fighter factory?
    By GrandmasterQ in forum MUGEN Configuration Help
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 11th March 2017, 18:38

Bookmarks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •