UPLOAD, SHARE, PRESERVE MUGEN FOR ETERNITY!
a missing category? request it here.

Page 1 of 5 12345 LastLast
    Uploads
    Comments

Default How is your life?

This post is just an idea I had, let's see how it goes.

Mugen Archives users live in many different countries, right?
    So I was wondering "why not share our life experiences with others?"

You see, I live in Brazil, and a lot of people have ideas really weird about here, and here's... actually not so different from other places.

So, this is the idea, share experiences and bust down those myths about your country.

I'll start \o

I live at the south of Brazil. In my region we have many cities with arquitecture inspired by Germany and Italy. Our people are, mostly, all descendants from Europe.
    This region has many industries, and we even sell car parts to Germany.
    I'm studying to be and accountant. I'm studying french too.
    My city has a population of +120.000.
    .Influenced by our origins, it's a fact people really like drinking beer at the weekends (not me =p)

.Musically talking what people like here is not samba, as many may have thought, but a crappy thing called "sertanejo universitário"
    I prefer j-rock, anime songs, hard rock and heavy metal. Lucky me those things have a strong scene here at the south.

.Not all brazilians like "Carnaval" too. I'd say.. 50%. The others just stay at home cuz it's a holyday (god knows why, it's terrible for economy)

.Feijoada is not something we eat everyday lol Most of us don't even like it. The typical brazilian meal has Beans, Rice, Eggs, Steak and Salad.
    We do really like barbecue. We usually have this things for lunch and dinner.
    Our breakfast has coffee, bread, ham, cheese and mayo.

.We have A LOT of pizzerias around here, as well as sushi houses. We got many places that sell hot dog too. People like those stuff.

.Soccer IS A THING here, but it borders the insanity. I don't appreciate it.