PDA

View Full Version : [W.I.P.] Project Megaman Battle Circuit X (FAN GAME)

Zheivom
18th June 2018, 18:37
▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬
# BRIEF DESCRIPTION:
▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬

:smile: Hello everyone! My name is "Zhe", I'm from Brazil, and I'm here to invite everyone to take a look, if not done yet, at my project. It is a fighting game that I call "Megaman Battle Circuit X". I have been developing this project since 2008 when I started to learn how to program in MUGEN (I stil have a lot to learn by the way...) and since I really like Megaman, and so much more the X, Z and ZX series (besides those Battle Networks), I'm 'doin my thing using the Sprites of these games for create the fighters.

:grin: The intention is to make a game with the gameplay more "Megaman X Feeling" possible, but with touches of a classic fighting game. I hope every fan join the journey, so I'll leave the link to the Facebook page about the project as well as the playlist of videos for those that might be interested to watch my progress at the development. I'm in beta version 1.2, maded in 2009, and now I plan to go to "1.2B" later this year.

The 1.2 Beta was maded in Win Mugen Plus, so, there are a lot of that "Build Malfunction" along the game, such Music not playing or when playing it does not works as intended (without "scratch" or else). There are some "Crashes" too since We are nowdays using Windows 7 and 10 and not XP anymore. "Man! What a hiatus! 2009 to 2018! What happened?!". Well... Things of my personal life that moved me away from Mugen programming. But now I could return and do what I was doing back then. I wish to do my best while I'm updating my knowledge!

:laugh: Thank you all for the time and I hope to see you there giving that good and nice support plus feedback!

▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬
# MOST RECENT NEWS:
▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬▬

# 01:14AM 11/03/2019:

- Balance Update (Grab the update package in "CHARS [GAME CHARACTERS DOWNLOAD]")